National Recording Registry 2020 Inductees

The Digital Media Association and its member companies congratulate the artists, songwriters and composers whose works were inducted into the National Recording Registry at the Library of Congress. The Class of 2020 inductees, comprising 25 recordings that showcase the range and diversity of American recorded sound heritage, include landmark hits such as Labelle’s “Lady Marmalade,” “Rainbow Connection” from The Muppets Movie, standards such as Louis Armstrong’s “When the Saints Go Marching In,” and classic albums such as Nas’ Illmatic and Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation 1814.


In honor of the Class of 2020 inductees, DiMA and its member companies have created exclusive playlists celebrating this year’s honorees. Click below to enjoy the playlist on your favorite streaming platform.